Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies Are A Hit!

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies represented Matthew’s Scottish heritage…my father’s side of the family…for his contribution to his geography class’s Cultural.

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies dipped in Chocolate

Packaged in an old St. Michael’s Scottish Shortbread tin…they were a huge hit!

Matthew and I spent an evening ‘painting’ melted Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips on half of the Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies. Click here for the recipe.

While we waited for the chocolate to dry…Matthew helped me bake the other half of the Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookie dough into his favourite Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Chip Snowballs!

Drying and cooling Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies and Chocolate Chip Snowball Cookies

Rolling them in icing sugar while they are still warm…they cooled alongside the drying chocolate.

Tomorrow is all about Gingerbread MenDairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread dough is all made and resting in the fridge ready to be rolled, cut out and baked into various holiday treats! Click here for the recipe.

How is your allergy free holiday baking coming along?

10 thoughts on “Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Sugar Cookies Are A Hit!

  1. I want to thank you for sharing all of your wonderful recipes!! I love them and it is so nice to have such wonderful cookies for my food allergic son and our family!!! Happy holidays!

    • Thank you so much…you just made my day! It gives me great pleasure knowing that my adapted recipes are finding good homes! 🙂 Happy Holidays to you and your family! 🙂

      • Yes it is. Will you be baking them today? It is quite the versatile recipe…I make Thumbprint cookies with it as well. Lovely sandwiched with raspberry jam and dusted with icing sugar too! Enjoy! 🙂

  2. Ah! today is my gingerbread making day too! Happy baking!
    We’ll have a couple of friends over to help decorate tomorrow, do you ever have decorating parties?

    • Matthew had a few birthday party cookie and christmas decoration decorating parties when he was younger. Last year, Michael and Matthew’s friend, William, came over and helped decorate a Gingerbread House. Wish I did it more…they can be so much fun! 🙂 Enjoy! 🙂

  3. Susan, your baking this month has just looked incredible. Your family, neighbors, kids’ classmates and teachers are all darned lucky! I have not gotten to much baking. Would you believe I have not used my Namaste flour yet?! We did make our iced cutout cookies with my mother, as we do every year. We do traditional cut outs and then add personalized and quirky ones such as fish, dogs, pigs (our city has a flying pig marathon each year) and this year…peace signs. Strange, I know! No nuts of course and we checked every “sprinkle” and decoration label. I will have to put the Namaste flour on my to-do list for 2013. Merry Christmas!

Shall we discuss?