‘Twas The Day Before An Allergy Friendly Christmas’

‘Twas the day before an allergy friendly Christmas and all through the house, my boys have been itching for todays great excitement…the imminent arrival of my brother, sister-in-law and nephews arrive! My boys are ‘over the moon’ excited!

‘The stockings have been hung by the chimney with care…in the hopes that their cousins would soon be here!’

Estimated time of arrival…before lunch! I better get busy…there is still the prepping of the Dairy, Egg, Beef and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Stuffing for our grand farm fresh turkey, baking Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Banana Bundt Cake and the ‘piece de resistance’ for our Chrismas Day dessertDairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Yule Log.

The boys have had ‘visions of Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men and Sugar Cookies dancing in their heads.’

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread, Sugar Cookies and Chocolate Chip Snowball Cookies on a plate

Good thing all my allergen friendly christmas cookie baking is complete.

‘When out from Michael’s room I hear a faint hoarse whisper…I sprang to his room to see what was the matter.’

‘Away to the walk-in doctor’s we flew in a flash (7 more patients and they were closing)…Sat there for 3 hours, a chest infection the cause.’

‘Now Nana, now Matthew, now Andy and me…to the grocery store, empty the recycling, pick up the turkey, get the house cleaned and start a batch of  Homemade Chicken Soup.’

‘Now dash away…dash away…dash away all!’

“As I spring to the kitchen, to set the timer to whistle!…I exclaim…as I start with my next recipe…’A Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good-night.'”

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from our family to yours this holiday season!

4 thoughts on “‘Twas The Day Before An Allergy Friendly Christmas’

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I wanted to report that our Christmas supper was a big hit and went off without a hitch all thanks to you. Everything was made using recipes from your site. I love reading your blog and am so glad I found your site. My daughter will start school next year and you offer so many tips, insights and of course recipes. My daughter has allergies to egg, milk, pork and beef.

    • Thank you so much…I am deeply touched to have been a part of your allergy friendly christmas celebration! I am always curious to know how well my recipes can be duplicated…so pleased to hear of your success! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family! 🙂

Shall we discuss?

