Participating In The 2013 EpiPen Take Action Event

These runners have seen better days…

A pair of well used runners

…hopefully, they will see me through the 5 km run I am participating in tomorrow.

The 2013 Allergy/Asthma Allergy Association (AAIA) Event of the yearThe EpiPen Take Action Eventraising funds for anaphylaxis research and education.

Over $429, 000 has been raised over the past 8 years from various sources…of which the AAIA has helped the Canadian Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Foundation fund research and patient education.

I have managed to slowly get myself back into running shape after my pinched nerve trauma I experienced back in August 2013.

I am looking forward to gathering with our local allergy community to lace up for this worthy cause…perhaps I will see you there!

P.S. Click here to learn more about AAIA’s cause.

Information display for the Allergy Asthma Information Association

P.P.S. Click here to read about our participation in last years EpiPen Take Action Event.

Update: 

Well, I did it!

Me at the 2013 EpiPen Take Action Event in Whitby

I ran the 5 km in support of anaphylaxis research and education. It was a great morning for a run along Lake Ontario.

A great turn out…plenty of fun for the young…a dunking tank, bouncy castle, face painting and a clown making animals with balloons.

How do you help support anaphylaxis research and education in your community?

 

 

 

One thought on “Participating In The 2013 EpiPen Take Action Event

Shall we discuss?

