Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Wholewheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have been perusing through the piles of magazines that have been collecting in various corners of my house…tearing out recipes that I hope to adapt.

One such recipe that caught my eye was in the July/August 2012 issue of Eating Well Magazine.

A plate of Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Wholewheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Bev’s Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe was the winner of Best Cookies…after reading over the recipe…I just had to adapt them. Click here for the original recipe.

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Whole-Wheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

A plate of Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Wholewheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Yum is all I can say about these crunchy little gems!

Their taste reminds me of a chocolate covered digestive…one of my favourite store-bought cookies my mom would purchase for special occasions.

Matthew was very taken with them…he polished off three of them in one sitting.

Adaptions:

I substituted 1/4 cup of Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks (for a soy free version use Earth Balance Soy Free Natural Buttery Spread) for the butter.
I substituted 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 2 tbsp of water for the egg. Just increase the baking soda in the original recipe to 1 tsp and add the water when the egg is added in the original recipe.
 I used Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips

Enjoy!

Enjoying a Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Wholewheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie

P.S. I am thinking… Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Whole-Wheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies will be the perfect cookies to send to my Secret Sister. Lovely with a cup of tea to warm up after a brisk walk with her dog. I have signed up for Carla @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily’s Spring Secret Sister Swap.

I will be posting my package to my Secret Sister in the coming month…watch out for it!

3 thoughts on “Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Wholewheat Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I use the chocolate chip recipe you gave me with the whole wheat flour and flax meal all the time, but I think I will try this one for a healthy chocolate chip cookie next….It looks great!

  2. Pingback: Enjoying the March Break 2013…With Food Allergies | The Food Allergy Chronicles

Shall we discuss?

