My Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men Are Legendary

While I wait to work out the kinks in my blog…this will be a link less and picture less post…I thought I would recount a conversation I had with Michael yesterday after school. It pertains to my previous post…Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men.

Apparently, my Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men are legendary!

For the past few days, Michael has been bringing in a few Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men  to school to enjoy at lunch. I had made a batch this past weekend to bring to a Christmas Party…I packaged a few for the children of our hostess.

Michael’s Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men were spied by his fellow grade school friends…they were deemed legendary!

Michael’s grade school friends all grew up on my Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men…I baked them in all kinds of shapes for all kinds of occasions throughout their grade school years.

How sweet to think that my Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men were so coveted!

One friend, in particular, waited patiently for Michael to bring the cookies out of his lunch bag in anticipation that Michael would share…he did.

As I looked in to the cookie container sitting on the counter, I noticed there were only two small Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men left…I mentioned this to Michael.

Michael peered up at me…with his boyish grin, that would melt any girl’s heart, made a request…”Do you think you could make another batch?”

Guess I know what I will be doing this weekend! 🙂

How about you…will you be busy with some holiday baking? What are the favourites in your household?

P.S. Even my friend, Anne, that was just here visiting, requested the recipe for my Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Menthey truly are loved by all that try them!

2 thoughts on “My Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Gingerbread Men Are Legendary

Shall we discuss?

