Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkles For Carla

Carla @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily hosted a very fun Secret Sister Swap this month.

My Secret Sister, Virna @ craftmates, loves chocolate…one of the gifts I put together for her was a package of freshly baked Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkle Cookies. Click here for the adapted recipe.

 Carla left this comment on my blog… “Oh these look sooo good!! Yum! Going to have to see what I can do!!”

As I had already planned to stop by Carla’s place to drop off some toys on my way to a ‘girls’ weekend’ at my mom’s…I thought a Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkle Cookie version would be the perfect treat to surprise Carla.

Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkle Cookies cooling

For Carla’s gluten free version…I followed the adapted recipe (link above) replacing the all-purpose unbleached flour with Namaste Perfect Flour Blend…I had just enough left.

Matthew and I enjoyed sampling a few to make sure they were worthy…delicously decadent!

A package of Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Chocolate Crinkle Cookies and a package of Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

In the morning I also baked some Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkle Cookies for Carla’s girls to enjoy.

Carla surprised me with one of her lovely creations…a coupon holder with a magnetic closure.

A coupon holder made from Carla @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily

Just the right size to slip into my purse…thank you Carla!

Did you figure out the ‘pink gift’ for Carla’s eldest daughter?

Carla's eldest daughter with her pink hair

PInk hair dye! How fun is that! 🙂

Looks like it is going to be a fantastic weekend…looking forward to getting outside and enjoying the day with my mom on our ‘girls’ weekend’!

8 thoughts on “Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chocolate Crinkles For Carla

    • Hi there! 🙂 I buy it from my local health food store. If you go to the Namaste website, click on ‘where to buy’ and search for a store near you. You can always go to your local health food store or grocery store and enquire if they are able to order it in for you. Good luck! 🙂

      • Thanks Susan. Will look for it this weekend. I’m planning to bake for my niece and nephew who will be visiting soon. They have allergies to dairy,eggs, nuts,soy and gluten.I’m also gluten intolerant and have been trying to convert my existing recipes to gluten, egg and dairy free.

      • Hi Tessie! Adapting recipes is much easier than you think…replace the dairy with a fortified non-dairy/soy beverage and replace 1 egg with 1/2 tsp baking soda (added to the dry ingredients) and 2 tbsp. of water (added to the wet ingredients) and the flour with a good gluten-free allergen free flour blend. Even if a cake recipe calls for two eggs…more than likely you can just substitute for one egg and be fine. Recipes that contain banana or apples I usually add a bit more banana/applesauce as 1/4 cup of fruit puree can also substitute for an egg. Check out some of my already dairy and egg free recipes and just substitute in the gluten-free flour. There are a few gluten-free recipes I have already tried with great success. Good luck and have fun with your niece and nephew! Enjoy! 🙂

Shall we discuss?

