Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Banana Bundt Cakes And Muffins

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Banana Bundt Cake is easily adapted to be Gluten Free…

Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Banana Bundt Cakes and Muffins

and baked into 6 mini bundt cakes and 5 muffins…yummy!

I just replaced the unbleached all-purpose flour with an equal amount of Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend. Perfect…I just love this gluten-free flour blend!

On my way to visit my mom for her ‘birthday weekend’…I stopped by Carla’s @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily…she is quickly becoming my ‘Gluten Free guinea pig’!

Baking the Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Banana Bundt Cake in mini bundt and muffin form, allows Carla to freeze and enjoy the cakes over a period of time.

Gluten, Dairy, Egg , Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Banana Bundt Cakes and Muffins

On my last visit to Carla’s, click here to view, I left her with some material to make a special birthday gift for my mom.

Mom's Pleated Pouch made by Carla @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily

A ‘Pleated Pouch’ made from a deconstructed silk dress my mom loved…she had been holding on to the material for years with the notion that she would make something from it. I ‘inherited’ the material and thought Carla would be the ‘perfect seamstress’ to create something special for my mother’s birthday. My mom was completely surprised…she love it!

Carla also created a special ‘Pleated Pouch’ for myself.

My Pleated Pouch made from pillowcases by Carla @ My 1/2 Dozen Daily

Created from my childhood pillow cases…what a great keepsake I have now!

What does one get for a mother that seems to have everything?

Well, when her teapot gets a crack in it…a new teapot is definitely in order.

My mom's birthday teapot with tea cosy

Isn’t it gorgeous! I love the sunny yellow! The teapot cosy was hand knitted, with crocheted ‘little baubles’ on top, by my grandmother…I am lucky to have one too!

Thank goodness it fit!

Our ‘girls’ birthday weekend’ was filled with lots of crunchy peanut butter eating on my part, the planting of tomatoes and annuals in planters, and checking out the Art Walk downtown…local artists gathered to show and sell their creations, with bands playing, lots of face painting and local food trucks and restaurants selling plenty of tasty snacks…it was quite the event! 

One Tomato was there handing out free tomato plants (we both gave a donation). One Tomato encourages everyone to plant, grow and eat more vegetables…by handing out free tomato plants their hope is that even ‘one tomato plant’ can make a difference!

Mom chose ‘Yellow Boy’ and I ‘Sweet Million’…a cherry tomato plant.

Two tomato plants from One Tomato

Mom doesn’t have a vegetable garden so she will grow them in containers…hoping the local animals refrain from ‘helping themselves’ to the open buffet! So far the strawberries have not had a chance!

A friend of my mom dropped off some incredible compost from his garden to top up all of her herb, tomato and flower containers.

My mom and I were quite pleased with all that we accomplished…

Mom's herb and tomato container garden

here’s looking to a very ‘fruitful summer crop’ of tomatoes and herbs!

I am looking forward to all the yummy possibilities!

Do you consider yourself a ‘green thumb’?  I wouldn’t necessarily say I was but  I sure like to giving it a try!

What kind of garden will you be growing this summer? Will it be a container garden, raised bed or intermixed with your regular garden? What will you be growing…do you have a favourite? Any tips?

6 thoughts on “Gluten, Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Banana Bundt Cakes And Muffins

    • I am really impressed with the Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend…for those struggling to find all the allergen free individual ingredients, to create their own ‘gluten free flour blend’, this product fits the bill! ! I hope to try adapting more of my recipes and posting my results! Thanks for sharing!

  1. Those look wonderful! I love your idea of making the bags out of keepsakes. The colors in the one from your mom’s dress are lovely! Only to be able to sew like that…

  2. Pingback: Michael’s Dairy, Egg and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Chicken Fingers | The Food Allergy Chronicles

  3. Pingback: The Food Allergy Chronicles Asks, “How Does Your Garden Grow?” | The Food Allergy Chronicles

Shall we discuss?

