Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Vanilla Cupcakes for Easter

My boys find it hard to resist my Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Vanilla Cupcakes…therefore it was easy to come up with a ‘special treat’ for them for this Easter!

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Vanilla Cupcakes for Easter!

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Vanilla Mini Cupcakes for Easter

So fun!

As Matthew is not a jelly bean kind of guy…I made some just for him.

Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Vanilla Easter Cupcakes with and without Surf Sweets Jelly Beans

Just follow my recipe for Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Vanilla Cupcakes. Click here for the recipe. I halved the recipe to make 24 mini cupcakes and 3 regular cupcakes. Any leftover cupcakes can easily be frozen for a later treat.

To make the Easter basket design on the mini cupcakes: I used a Round Tip #12 decorating tip. I swirled the icing around twice on the edge of the mini cupcake leaving the centre open. Filled the centre with 3 Surf Sweets Jelly Beans. So cute!

To make the swirl top: I used a Round Tip #12 decorating tip. Starting on the outer edge of the mini cupcake, I drew the tip around the edge, moving it closer to the centre each time around until I was in the centre and then drew the tip upward.

Perfect for a Tea Party!

Easter Tea Party with Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Vanilla Cupcakes

Tip:  These Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Vanilla Cupcakes are just as tasty without any icing…I can vouch for that! I had a hard time keeping the boys away from eating all the mini cupcakes before I had them iced!

Question: What ‘special allergen free treats’ will you be baking this Easter?

Shall we discuss?

