Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie

My successful strawberry picking adventure at Watson’s Farms yielded enough strawberries for Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Strawberry Bread, Strawberry Bundt Cake, Strawberry PieStrawberry Banana Bran Muffins, and Strawberry Freezer Jam!

Strawberries picked at Watson's Farms

Washing, drying and freezing my surplus of freshly picked strawberries from Watson’s Farms…

Frozen Strawberries on a cookie sheet…stretches the ‘strawberry season’ a little further.

Yesterday, I was in the mood for something quick to nourish me, when I remembered the frozen strawberries.

Frozen strawberries are perfect for a nutritious Dairy Free Smoothie!

Frozen strawberries for a Dairy Free Smoothie

My very own unique Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie was created!

Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Now that hit the spot!

The beauty of Dairy Free Smoothies are there are no rules, exact measurements or limits to one’s creative imagination…anything goes!

For my Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie, I filled my Magic Bullet Single Shot with 4 frozen strawberries, 1/2 a banana, 1/2 cup Ryza Rice Beverage, 2 tbsp of whole oats, 2 tbsp of flaxmeal, 1 tbsp of wheat germ, and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon.

I ‘whirred’ them all together…

Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie blended in a Magic Bullet Single Shot

…poured it into a tall glass, stirred in 1 tbsp of hemp seeds and chia seeds, sprinkled a few on top and garnished it with half a strawberry and mint leaf.

Dairy Free Strawberry Banana Smoothie garnished with hemp seeds, chia seeds, strawberry and mint leaf

Yummy! Cool, refreshing and bursting with strawberry banana flavour! I love the crunch the hemp seeds and chia seeds added to the smoothie!

My boys would not necessarily love all the ‘extra ingredients’ I added to my Dairy Free Smoothie…perhaps if I sneaked them in gradually, they might not notice!

Michael’s favourite Dairy Free Smoothie is a Dairy Free Strawberry Smoothie. It consists of frozen strawberries, Ryza Rice Beverage, and Natura’s Vanilla or Strawberry Frozen Dessert. Another favourite is a Dairy Free Chocolate Banana Smoothie…banana, Natura’s Chocolate Frozen Dessert and Ryza Rice Beverage.

Do you have a favourite Dairy Free Smoothie! Please share!

Tip:To add some much needed protein to Michael’s Dairy Free Smoothies, I add  Heartland Gold Sprouted Non-GMO Brown Rice Protein Powder. (I could not find a website for them but here is a review by Angela at Oh She Glows…click here.)

P.S. My husband, Andy, loves to make Blueberry Smoothies for his ‘go-to take out’ breakfast. He does not have a dairy allergy, so he adds yogurt to his smoothies along with frozen blueberries, strawaberries, and some skim milk.

Shall we discuss?

